On The Party Scene: Lance Gross, Ne-Yo, And 2 Chainz Flick It Up At Based On A T.R.U. Story Album Listening Party At Treesound Studios In Atlanta [Photos]

- By Bossip Staff Categories: Congratulations, For Your Information, New Music

Mr. Chainz album, Based On A T.R.U. Story is everything you want it to be, and Bossip has the scoop! Truuuuuu!!

2 Chainz Hosts Album Listening Session At Treesound Studio In Atlanta

T*ty Boi aka 2 Chainz aka T*ty 2 Necklace aka “The Hair Weave Killer” has been hard at work for several years building his brand, perfecting his craft, recording a slew of hit feature verses, in addition to his debut album Based On A T.R.U. Story. Bossip was invited to the studio to get a listen to what the man of the hour has been working on, and we have to say we were pleasantly surprised.

Not that 2 Chainz hasn’t already proven to get the party started the right way, but there was some speculation about whether or not he could re-capture the energy that he put into his mixtape T.R.U REALigion. After hearing the album in its’ entirety we think you will definitely get your fill of the trapaholic, ratchet, hood raps that we all like to rock out to from time to time.

Some of the city’s biggest stars came out to support their comrade including Lance Gross, Ne-Yo, Bobby V, DJ Scream, Killer Mike, Justice League, DJ Green Lantern, Def Jam Vice President Shawn Pecas, and several other industry tastemakers.

Album hits stores next Tuesday 8/14

Take a look at the track listing and pics from the event below.

1. Yuck! Ft. Lil Wayne
2. Crack
3. Dope Peddler
4. No Lie Ft. Drake
5. Birthday Song Ft. Kanye West
6. I’m Different
7. Extremely Blessed Ft. The-Dream
8. I Luv Dem Strippers Ft. Nicki Minaj
9. Stop Me Now Ft. Dolla Boy
10. Money Machine
11. In Town Ft. Mike Posner
12. Ghetto Dreams Ft. Scarface x John Legend
13. Wut We Doin? Ft. Cap1

Deluxe Version
14. Countdown Ft. Chris Brown
15. Like Me
16. Feel Good
17. Riot

Images via ATLPics/Prince Williams


blog comments powered by Disqus