Bossip Video

Johnny Nunez/Getty Images for Global Spin Awards

Jermaine Dupri Drops A New Compilation Album

In celebration of the 25th anniversary of So So Def Recordings, Jermaine Dupri has dropped a compilation album, Jermaine Dupri Presents… So So Def 25.

A trip down memory lane through the label’s historic 25 years, the project opens up with their very first hit single, Kris Kross’ 1993 song “Jump.” Famous So So Def artists like Da Brat and Bow Wow also appear on the project, while JD makes sure to add some high-profile collaborations such as The Notorious B.I.G.’s feature on “Da B Side” and Kanye West on the “Let’s Get Married (Reception Remix).”

Released via Columbia Records, it was announced earlier this year that Legacy Recordings would also be releasing 12″ vinyls of select So So Def records, along with additional digital content to celebrate the anniversary.

Check out the tracklist for the project below and listen to the compilation project below.

Jermaine Dupri Presents… So So Def 25 Tracklist

1. “Jump (Radio Edit)” by Kris Kross

2. “Funkdafied” by Da Brat

3. “Just Kickin’ It” by Xscape

4. “Where the Party At” by Jagged Edge featuring Nelly

5. “My Boo (Radio Mix)” by Ghost Town DJs

6. “Like Wow” by Bow Wow featuring Ciara

7. “Tipsy (Radio Mix) by J-Kwon

8. “Welcome to Atlanta (Coast 2 Coast Radio Remix)” by Jermaine Dupri featuring P. Diddy, Snoop Dogg and Murphy Lee

9. “Da B Side” by Da Brat featuring The Notorious B.I.G.

10. “Live and Die for Hip Hop” by Kris Kross featuring Aaliyah

11. “Let’s Get Married (Reception Remix)” by Jagged Edge featuring Kanye West

12. “Never Scared (Radio Edit)” by Bone Crusher featuring Killer Mike and T.I.

13. “”Damn! (Radio Edit)” by YoungBloodz featuring Lil Jon

14. “I Think They Like Me (So So Def Remix)” by Dem Franchize Boyz featuring Jermaine Dupri, Da Brat and Bow Wow

15. “Money Ain’t a Thang” by Jermaine Dupri featuring Jay-Z

16. “Who Can I Run To” by Xscape

17. “Charlene” by Anthony Hamilton



Bossip Comment Policy
Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.