New Music: Ex-PCD Member Melody Thornton Unveils “P.O.Y.B.L.” Mixtape

- By Bossip Staff

Powerhouse vocalist, Melody Thornton is finding her way back to the spotlight, but on her own terms. After dropping traces of what will form her upcoming mixtape, which up until this point has been cryptically titled, P.O.Y.B.L, an ancroynm for “Piss On Your Black List”…. she is now ready to bare all.

“Piss On Your Black List has nothing to do with being a rebel or fighting against anything. It has everything to do with fighting for myself,” says Thornton. “It’s clever with attitude. It’s kind of funny and gets a strong reaction; all things that, at times, describe my art.”

The mixtape consists of 10 tracks which do just that. Through various melodic stories of love, music, and faith, Melody exposes the battles she faces with each, and at times, she even reveals the battle within herself.

In addition to the single “Sweet Vendetta” and remake of Jay-Z and Kanye West’s “No Church in the Wild” (“Lipstick&Guilt“), the 10 tracks include five remakes and four original tracks all written by Melody.

Track Listing

1. Intro
2. Sweet Vendetta
3. Lipstick&Guilt
4. Smoking Gun
5. Loving You Better
6. Crazy Mixed Girl
7. The One That Got Away
8. Bulletproof Feat. Bobby Newberry
9. Someone To Believe
10. Hit The Ground Runnin’

P.O.Y.B.L will be available for free download on her personal website: on March 15th.

More On Bossip!

Played: The Most Embarrassing Ways These People Found Out They Got Cheated On

Coupled Up: Kimmy Cakes And Kanye West Cozy Up For The Cameras In Paris, Kim Rocks Ye’s $5800 Giuseppes [Photos]

Tale Of The Tape: Rih Rih Vs. Karrueche…Which One Should Breezy Take?!

Karma Is A Mother: Poor Fantasia Dumped By Baby Daddy Cuz He Thinks He Loves His Wife!

More Stories From Bossip


blog comments powered by Disqus