Plot Twist: WHITE People Who Were Nominated For BET & NAACP Image Awards

- By Bossip Staff
1 of 15


White Stars Nominated For BET/NAACP Image Awards

The great white “diversity in Hollywood” debate has swerved into a white-splain-y abyss fueled by the whitest Oscars ever and Stacey Dash’s small-brained blabbery (BET/NAACP don’t award white people???) that flood social media daily.

Hit the flip for a collection of white people who were nominated for BET and NAACP Image Awards.


Iggy Azalea, Best Female Hip-Hop Artist – 2014 BET Awards


Justin Bieber, Best New Artist – 2010 BET Awards


Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Best Group – 2013 BET Awards (AND THEY ACTUALLY WON)


Sandra Bullock, Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture (The Blind Side) – 41st NAACP Image Awards

Sam Smith, Best New Artist – 2015 BET Awards (WINNER)


Justin Timberlake, Best Male R&B/Pop Artist – 2014 BET Awards

    Continue Slideshow


    Adele, Outstanding Music Video & Song (“Someone Like You”) – 43rd NAACP Image Awards


    Robin Thicke, Outstanding Album (“Blurred Lines”) – 45th NAACP Awards


    Justin Timberlake, Outstanding Male Artist – 45th NAACP Awards


    Dakota Fanning, Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture (Secret Life of Bees) – 40th NAACP Image Awards


    Andrea Berloff & Jonathan Herman, Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture (Straight Outta Compton) – 46th NAACP Image Awards

    (Yes, the writers of Straight Outta Compton (who are both white) are nominated for an NAACP Image Award)


    Empire co-creator Danny Strong, Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture (Lee Daniels’ The Butler) – 45th NAACP Image Awards

    (Fun fact: Same dude who co-created Empire wrote The Butler)


    Brian Helgeland, Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture (42) – 45th NAACP Image Awards

    (The writer of the Jackie Robinson biopic is a white guy named Brian?)


    The NAACP also awarded that old dusty racist Donald Sterling with a LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.

    More Stories From Bossip


    Bossip Comment Policy
    Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.