Bossip Video
1 of 22

Curvy Women To Watch

If you hadn’t noticed — bigger is better. Models like Ashley Graham are being featured in the Sports Illustrated swimsuit edition for the first time and non-traditional sized models like Tess Holladay are scoring major contracts. Seems like every time we look up there is a new curvacious woman breaking barriers in the fashion and beauty industries. If you’re like us (and Drake) that’s definitely a good thing. Not just models, these women are also bloggers, designers, actresses and athletes.

Hit the flip for a look at some of the ladies you should be looking for who don’t fit into the traditional “sample size” mold.

Instagram/JadaSezer

Amarachi Ukachu @amarachiukachu




Ashley Graham

Chastity Garner @garnerstyle

Julie Henderson @juliehenderson32

Tess Holliday @tessholliday

Bianca Mitsuko @biancamitsuko

Continue Slideshow

Bre’ly Evans @brelyevans

Tanesha Awasthi @girlwithcurves

Gabi Fresh @gabifresh

Marquita Pring @marquitapring

Photo Credit: @robinlawley1

Dascha Polanco @sheisdash

WENN

 

Essie Golden @goldenlady25

Natalie Monet @thenataliemonet

Chasity Saunders


Nadia Aboulhsn @nadiaaboulhosn_

Simone Charles @simonecharles_

Anita Marshall @anitamarshall_

Jada Sezer @jadasezer

Monique Robinson
@iadoremo

Michelle Trotter @mochatrotterlatte

Photo Credit: Nicole Lebris

POPULAR STORIES

Comments

Bossip Comment Policy
Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.